New Staff Profiles

Warrnambool Veterinary has welcomed some new team members. As a way of introduction we asked them a few questions. Ashleigh, Stacy and Dave provided the following answers.

dave_ryanDr David Ryan —Veterinarian
Nickname: Dav, Dave, Big Dave, Dafydd
Job in Clinic: Mixed Vet
Where were you born?: Toowoomba Queensland
Where did you grow up?: Texas Queensland.
Education: Graduated from University of Queensland in 2010. Since then have worked in Northern Victoria and the UK in mixed and farm practices.
Family: My finance, Anja is a Primary School Teacher. I have a sister who is also a vet.
Pets: Nil
Sports & Interests: Cricket, rugby league and fishing.
Favourite Pastime: Traveling
Footy Team: Brisbane Broncos
Favourite Food: Koroit Bakery Meat pies!
Favourite Drink: Beer – XXXX
Favourite Holiday Spot: Queensland - Anywhere!


 

ashley_hargreavesDr Ashleigh Hargreaves — Veterinarian
Nickname: Ash
Job in Clinic: Mixed Vet
Where were you born?: Northern Victoria
Where did you grow up?: Cobram, Victoria
Education: Went to school locally in Cobram and then high school in Nathalia. Attended Vet School at the University of Adelaide.
Family: My family lives back in Cobram. My father builds rotary dairies and my mother is a teacher. I have one younger brother.
Pets: Grew up with many but now hoping to adopt a furry friend soon.
Sports & Interests: Playing my first season of netball in many years here in Warrnambool but generally interested in going to the gym, yoga or anything outside.
Favourite Pastime: Keeping active, exploring new places and catching up with friends and family.
Footy Team: Melbourne Demons – who are due for a comeback this season!
Favourite Food: Anything fresh
Favourite Drink: Any drink hot in a mug, anything you can drink from a stem or anything served ice-cold.
Favourite Holiday Spot: Anywhere near a beach with surrounds to explore.


 

stacy_dunkleyStacy Dunkley — Senior Nurse
Nickname: Dunks
Job in Clinic: Senior Veterinary Nurse
Where were you born?: Cobden Victoria
Where did you grow up?: On a dairy farm in Simpson.
Education: Completed Year 12. Certificate IV in Veterinary Nursing
Family: I have a family of 6. Dad, George, Mum, Christine, the oldest, Narelle, then Jayde, me in the middle and the youngest is Jacob.
Pets: I have a soft spot for cats. At the moment I have a black 3 year old cat called Kev.
Sports & Interests: I play netball for Russells Creek and enjoy keeping fit.
Favourite Pastime: There are too many to choose from but at the moment buying a house recently was a great happy time.
Footy Team: Geelong Cats
Favourite Food: Pork Crackle
Favourite Drink: Chocolate Milk
Favourite Holiday Spot: Bali, Indonesia.